Go to top of page

Director profiles

Mr Paul O’Sullivan
Chair and Non-executive Director

Paul is the first Chair of WSA Co Limited and was appointed in August 2017. Before joining us, Paul was the CEO of Singtel Group (Consumer) from 2012 to 2014, and the CEO of Optus before that. Before those roles, he worked in a range of senior positions at Optus, and in management roles with the Colonial Group and the Royal Dutch Shell Group in Canada, the Middle East, Australia and the United Kingdom. Paul is also the Chair of Singtel Optus Pty Ltd and ANZ Banking Group, and a Director of St Vincent’s Health Australia and Australian Tower Network Pty Limited.

Mrs Fiona Balfour
Non-executive Director
(appointed August 2017)

Fiona’s executive career was in aviation, information and telecommunication services, and distribution and logistics. She is a Non-executive Director for the Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC). She is also a Nominee Director acting for the Public Sector Investment Board of Canada at each of Land Services South Australia and Airtrunk Limited and its associated entities in Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong and Japan.

Fiona is a long-term member of Chief Executive Women, a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of Monash University, and a Fellow of the Royal Aeronautical Society of London. In 2006, she was awarded the National Pearcey Medal for a ‘Lifetime Achievement to the Information Technology Industry’.

Fiona holds a BA (Hons) from Monash University, a Graduate Diploma in Information Management from UNSW and an MBA from RMIT University.

Mr Tim Eddy
Non-executive Director
(appointed August 2017)

Tim has more than 30 years’ experience in leading and managing in professional services environments, including most recently as Managing Partner Operations, Oceania at Ernst & Young.

Throughout his career, he has developed expertise in a range of areas. These include global and national transformation and change, developing new service offerings, growth strategies for business operations, risk management and governance best practice, and driving sound financial outcomes.

Tim holds several non-executive board roles. He is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand, and a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Vince Graham AM
Non-executive Director
(appointed November 2017)

Vince brings more than 30 years of experience in senior and chief executive roles in infrastructure and public transport. He has considerable knowledge of infrastructure projects in NSW, having been CEO of Networks NSW and RailCorp NSW. At the latter, he was responsible for the $30 billion public–private partnership Waratah train project.

Vince is a Director of NSW Catholic Schools Ltd, and a member of the NSW Public Service Commission Advisory Board and the Sydney University Senate Audit and Risk Committee and People and Culture Committee.

Vince also sits on the Board of the Australian Rail Track Corporation and Western City Parklands Authority. A lifelong resident of Penrith, he brings his strong connection to Western Sydney to our organisation.

Ms Anthea Hammon
Non-executive Director
(appointed November 2017)

Anthea is a tourism business leader with more than 15 years’ experience who has a passion for the Blue Mountains and Western Sydney, having lived and worked there her entire life. She is the Managing Director of Scenic World, a third-generation family business that has operated in the Blue Mountains for more than 70 years.

Anthea is also a Director of Scenic World’s parent company, Hammons Holdings, which operates BridgeClimb on the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Beyond this, Anthea is the Vice-President of the Blue Mountains Accommodation and Tourism Association, and has previously served as a Director of Blue Mountains Economic Enterprise, and the Australian Amusement, Leisure and Recreation Association.

Anthea holds a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering from the University of NSW, and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ms Christine Spring
Non-executive Director
(appointed August 2017)

Christine is an expert in aviation infrastructure development and airport operations, as well as a civil engineer with more than 20 years of experience.

Christine has both Australian and international experience in aviation infrastructure delivery, including in New Zealand, the United Arab Emirates, Asia and the Pacific Islands. Christine is also a Director of Auckland International Airport, Unison Networks Ltd, Unison Contracting Services Ltd and NZ Windfarms Ltd, and is Chair of Isthmus Group Ltd.

Mr John Weber
Non-executive Director
(appointed November 2017)

John is Chair of Airservices Australia, as well as a Director of AMS Group and Dimeo Group.

John is an advisor to the CEO of RedEye Apps, a digital technology business. He was Chief Executive and Board Member at Minter Ellison, and later a Managing Partner and member of the international executive of DLA Piper. John has worked extensively in industry and government across a diverse range of sectors, including transport, defence, infrastructure and financial services. He brings considerable board experience from his roles in several public, private and not-for-profit organisations.

John holds a Bachelor of Laws from the Australian National University.