Go to top of page

Parliamentary Oversight

Responsible Minister

The responsible Ministers during the reporting period were the Minister for Finance, Senator the Hon. Mathias Cormann, the then Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities, the Hon. Paul Fletcher MP (until 27 August 2018), and the Minister for Population, Cities and Urban Infrastructure, the Hon. Alan Tudge (from 28 August 2018).

Reporting requirements and transparency

As part of regular reporting to the Commonwealth Government and Parliament, the Company provides regular reports to its Shareholder Ministers in accordance with the Government’s requirement for a high degree of transparency of the project. This includes quarterly reports to Shareholder Ministers and briefings of stakeholders.

Parliamentary and other Committees

No Ministerial directions or policy orders were received by the Company during FY2018-19.