Go to top of page


TEQSA is Australia’s independent national quality assurance and regulatory agency for higher education. TEQSA commenced operations on 29 January 2012 under the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency Act 2011 (TEQSA Act).

All providers that offer higher education qualifications in or from Australia must be registered by TEQSA. Providers that do not have self-accrediting authority (SAA) must also have their courses of study accredited by TEQSA.