Go to top of page

Details of Accountable Authority during the reporting period Current Report Period (2018-19)

Period as the accountable authority or member


Qualifications of the Accountable Authority

Experience of the Accountable Authority

Position Title /

Position held

Executive / Non-Executive

Date of Commencement

Date of cessation

Number of meetings of the board of the company

Nicholas Moore

Bachelor of Laws UNSW; Bachelor of Commerce UNSW

Former CEO Marquarie Group Limited. Retired after 33 years, 10 years as CEO.



24/03/2021 (second term)


Megan Brownlow

Exectutive MBA from AGSM, Bachelor of Arts[Hons] ANU; Graduate INSEAD leadership program and the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD)

Media and entertainment industry specialist. Until April 2019 was a partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC). Over 20 years of experience in media and marketing ranging from producing TV and radio programs to designing cross-media strategies – both content and advertising – for online and traditional media properties. Deputy Chair of the Media Federation of Australia, Chair of the Advisory Committee for the Small and Regional Publishers’ Innovation Fund and on the Advisory Board for the School of Communications, UTS.

Deputy Chair, Member of Audit Committee


13/03/2020 (first term)


Michael Hawkins

LLB (Hons) QLD University Technology , FAICD

Executive Director National Association of Cinema Operators, Executive Chairman of Asia Pacific Screen Awards, Managing Director Nindethana Pastoral Pty Ltd, Honorary Consul Consulate of Sweden in QLD.

Non-Executive Director


23/08/2022 (second term)


Claudia Karvan

Acclaimed actor, producer and director. Has starred in many Australian television series and mini-series including the award-winning drama series Love My Way, for which she was creator and producer, and Spirited on which she was a producer/creator. Ms Karvan also made her directorial debut on The Secret Life of Us. Ms Karvan has produced three successful series of Doctor Doctor for Channel Nine.

Non-Executive Director, Member of Audit Committee

01/07/12 - 30/06/15 24/08/2016 (second term)

23/08/2022 (third term)


Richard King

Bachelor of Arts - Monash University; Bachelor of Business (Marketing) - Monash University

Ministerial Advisor (1996-2000);Bank Executive (2000-2005); Partner/Managing Partner in professional services (2005-2019); Chairperson at RMCC (2018 - present)

Non-Executive Director; Audit Committee Chair


24/08/2022 (second term)


Deborah Mailman AM

Bachelor of Arts, QLD University Technology

Multi award-winning and one of Australia’s most highly respected actors on stage and screen. In 2017, Ms Mailman received the Order of Australia Medal for Services to the Arts and as a role model for Indigenous performers. Currently a Trustee of the Sydney Opera House.

Non-Executive Director


11/03/2022 (first term)


Jenny Taing

Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Laws (Honours) University of Melbourne

Head of Product Implementation Vanguard, Board Director, Community Foundation Western Bulldogs, Member Agency Management Committee

Non-Executive Director, Member of Audit Committee


13/03/2020 (first term)


Joanna Werner

Bachelor of Arts, Media Studies, RMIT University. Certificate II in Televion and Video Production. Metro Television, Sydney

Produced over 88 hours, 163 episodes of television, two feature films. Received consistent acclaim including an AACTA Award for her first work as a TV producer and three Emmy® nominations. Production credits on an array of internationally acclaimed work – recently Riot which was nominated for 11 AACTA Awards and won four including Best Telefeature or Miniseries, as well as the two-time Emmy®-nominated Dance Academy. Chair of Screen Australia’s Gender Matters Taskforce.

Non-Executive Director


13/03/2020 (first term)