Go to top of page

Organisational structure

Organisational structureFigure 2 shows the organisational chart of the Gallery at 30 June 2019. The Chair of the Council is Ryan Stokes and the Director of the Gallery is Nick Mitzevich. The Senior Executive Group is Adam Worrall, Assistant Director of Exhibitions and Collections and he looks after Conservation, Exhibitions, Exhibitions Design, Registration and Travelling Exhibitions. The Chief Finance Officer is Kym Partington and she looks after Financial Operations, Financial Planning and Analysis and Commercial Operations. The Assitant Director of Engagement and Development was vacant at 30 June but Susie Barr has since taken up the position and is responsible for Partnerships, Marketing and Communications and Visitor Experience. The Assistant Director of Indigenous Engagement is currently vacant. Alison Wright is the Assistant Director responsible for the Know My Name Campaign. The Chief Operating Officer is Nicholas Meatheringham and is responsible for the Capital Works Program, Facilities Management and Security, ICT Services and Digital Engagement and People Support and Development and finally Natasha Bullock is the Assistant Director of Curatorial and Programs which encompasses Australian and International Art, Programs, Education, Research, Library and Archives and Provenance. All the Senior Management Group and the Governance Team report directly to the Director.
Figure 2: The National Gallery's organisational structure at 30 June 2019