Go to top of page

Authority Membership


Mr Terry Weber was re-appointed on 21 March 2019 as (part-time) Chair of the Authority for three years from 12 June 2019. Mr Weber has been a Member of the Authority since 12 June 2014 and Chair since 1 January 2015.

Mr Weber is a Senior Partner and Federal Government Lead Partner in PricewaterhouseCoopers’ Canberra consulting practice. He provides specialist guidance in the areas of property, infrastructure and facilities management; financial management; and service delivery models for Australian and international governments, and major corporate organisations.

From 2000 to 2008 Mr Weber was the Chief Executive Officer for UGL (United) Services, a leading global corporate real estate and outsourcing business services organisation. Mr Weber is a long-term Canberran and is currently serving on several boards, including the Canberra Raiders and the Ricky Stuart Foundation.


Ms Chris Faulks was appointed as a part-time Member of the Authority on 18 September 2014 for a period of five years.

Ms Faulks is currently an independent director on several government, Corporate and not-for-profit Boards. She is the Deputy Chancellor of the University of Canberra, a member of the University Council and chairs the University’s Planning and Development Committee; a Board member of the ACT Government’s City Renewal Authority; a Board member of the Canberra Symphony Orchestra and a member of the Australian Government’s Independent Communication Committee.

Between 2007 and 2015, Ms Faulks was the Chief Executive Officer of the Canberra Business Council (now Canberra Business Chamber), an organisation that represents business and, through strategic alliances with industry and government, actively promotes economic development in Canberra and the surrounding region.

Prior to this role, Ms Faulks spent 13 years as an adviser and chief of staff to federal government ministers and was General Manager, Public Affairs and Government Relations, at Diabetes Australia. Ms Faulks has been involved in a wide range of community organisations in Canberra for over 40 years.

Mr Glenn Keys AO was appointed as a part-time Member on 11 December 2014 for a period of five years.

Mr Keys is the co-founder and Executive Chairman of Canberra-based Aspen Medical, one of the world’s leading providers of outsourced healthcare solutions.

Prior to building and leading businesses in the private sector, Mr Keys had a distinguished career in the Australian Defence Force. His service saw him undertake a range of tasks from test flying and engineering to logistics support for Army aircraft.

Mr Keys is a passionate advocate of corporate social responsibility. He places social responsibility and community involvement at the heart of Aspen Medical’s culture.

Mr Keys has worked tirelessly to provide opportunities for people with an intellectual disability, be it in the areas of sport, people with Down syndrome and most recently in regards to home ownership. He is also on a number of boards, including the National Disability Insurance Agency and Project Independence.

Mr Dennis Richardson AC was appointed as a part-time member on 18 September 2017 for a period of five years.

Mr Richardson is a former Secretary of the Department of Defence, and Foreign Affairs and Trade; Australian Ambassador to the United States; and Director-General of the Australian Security Intelligence Organisation.

Mr Richardson is a long-time Canberran and is currently serving on the Board of the Canberra Raiders, Linfox Australia and a number of other Boards.

Member and Chief Executive

Ms Sally Barnes commenced as the Chief Executive of the NCA on 12 February 2018, as part of a five-year appointment.

Previously, Ms Barnes was the Director, National Parks in the Commonwealth Department of Environment and Energy. Ms Barnes is an experienced executive, and was the Chief Executive of the Office of Environment and Heritage in the NSW Government from 2012 to 2014. Ms Barnes was awarded the ACT Excellence in Women’s Leadership award for 2017.