Go to top of page

Board of Directors

The following people served as directors of Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited during the financial year ended 30 June 2019. All directors were appointed on three-year terms, with the exception of the Chair who was renewed for a further 12-month term from 13 December 2018.

Kerry Schott AO - Chair and non- executive director

  • Appointed: 13 December 2012

Kerry Schott is Chair of the Moorebank Intermodal Company Ltd, a director of NBN and Chair of the Energy Security Board. Kerry was Managing Director and CEO of Sydney Water from 2006 to 2011 and Deputy Secretary of NSW Treasury for three years before that.

She spent 15 years as an investment banker, including as Managing Director of Deutsche Bank and Executive Vice President of Bankers Trust Australia. During this time, she specialised in privatisation, restructuring, and infrastructure provision. Prior to becoming an investment banker, she was a public servant and an academic.

Kerry has been awarded an Order of Australia and Honorary Doctorates from the University of Sydney, the University of Western Sydney and the University of New England.

Lucio Di Bartolomeo - Deputy Chair and non-executive director

  • BE(Civil), MEngSc, MIEA
  • Appointed: 2 May 2016

Lucio Di Bartolomeo has more than 40 years’ experience in the transport industry and extensive knowledge in rail, infrastructure and engineering.

He is currently the Chairman of Northwest Rapid Transit, Health Infrastructure NSW and Australian Naval Infrastructure Pty Ltd, and a non-executive director of Australian Super and Frontier Advisors. Until June 2016, he was a non-executive director of Australian Rail Track Corporation.

Lucio was previously Managing Director of ADI Limited, Country Director of Thales (Australia) and Managing Director of FreightCorp.

Paul Binstead - Non-executive director

  • BEc, LLB
  • Term expired: 7 May 2019

Paul Binsted is presently a director of the Clean Energy FinanceCorporation and chairs the Finance and Audit Committee of the Australian National Maritime Museum.

He has than thirty years’ investment banking experience. During that time, he held senior positions at Lloyds Corporate Advisory Services, Schroders and Salomon Smith Barney (now Citigroup), as well as being Managing Director and Joint CEO of Lazard. He has chaired both Sydney Ports Corporation and the State Rail Authority of NSW. He was also a chairman of the Financial Sector Advisory Council. He was a Member of the Australian Financial Centre Forum (“Johnson Report”) and the Australian Government’s Shipping Reform Task Force.

The Hon. Jamie Briggs - Non-executive director

  • Appointed: 13 December 2016

Jamie Briggs is a Partner at PwC in the deals business, focusing on cities, infrastructure and government. Jamie was previously a member of the Australian Parliament and served in the capacity of Federal Minister for Cities and the Built Environment and the Federal Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development.

Prior to entering Parliament, he was a Senior Advisor to the then Prime Minister the Hon. John Howard from 2004 to 2007, advising on workplace relations reform.

Claire Filson - Non-executive director

  • LLB, MBA, Grad. Dip. Applied Corporate Governance
  • Term expired: 12 December 2018

Claire Filson is Deputy Chair of Port of Hastings Development Authority and a director of TT-Line Pty Ltd and Box Hill Institute. She has experience in construction law and financial services in both regulatory and private sector settings and previously worked with PPPs.

She has strong commercial, financial and governance skills, with extensive experience working with audit, finance and risk committees.

Erin Flaherty - Non-executive director

  • Appointed: 26 March 2019

Erin Flaherty has more than 30 years’ experience in both private and Government sectors. She was involved with Reliance Rail as the Commercial Manager before becoming Executive Director of Infrastructure NSW in 2012. In 2012, Erin was also appointed by the NSW Minister for Transport to the Advisory Board for the North West Rail Link.

In 2016, Erin was appointed by the Commonwealth Minister for Finance as a Guardian of Board of the Future Fund, Australia’s sovereign wealth fund.

Erin is also a board member of the Australian Youth Orchestra and chairs the Orchestra’s Development Committee. In addition, she is the National Chair of the Professional Scholarship Selection Committee for the Australian American Fulbright Commission and a past Board member.

Andrew Harrison - Non-executive director

  • B.Ec, MBA, CA and MAICD
  • Appointed: 26 July 2018

Andrew Harrison is an experienced company director, former ASX100 CFO, and corporate adviser. He is currently Chairman of Bapcor Limited and WiseTech Global Limited.

Andrew has held executive and non-executive directorships in public and private companies and has been CFO for a number of companies, including Seven Group Holdings, Alesco Limited and Hanson Australia Limited in Australia, and Landis+Gyr in Europe and the US. In the earlier stages of his career, Andrew was an investment banker at Gresham Partners (Sydney) and Chase Manhattan Bank (New York) and originally trained as a Chartered Accountant at Ernst and Young (Sydney and London). He holds a B.Ec from the University of Sydney, an MBA from The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, is a Chartered Accountant and Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors).

Christine Holman - Non-executive director

  • PGradDip, MBA, GAICD
  • Appointed: 26 July 2018

Christine Holman is a professional company director, currently non-executive director of three ASX listed boards: CSR Ltd, Blackmores and WiseTech Global.

In line with her passion for cricket and preserving the heritage and history of the game and our nation, Christine also sits on the Boards of the Bradman Foundation, the T20 World Cup and the State Library of NSW Foundation.

In her previous executive capacity, as both CFO and Commercial Director of Telstra Broadcast Services, Christine has a deep understanding of legacy and emerging technologies supported by a detailed knowledge of strategies related to growing businesses and digital transformations. During her time in private investment management/private equity, Christine assisted management and the Board of investee companies on strategy development, mergers and acquisitions, leading due diligence teams, managing large complex commercial negotiations and developing growth opportunities.

The Hon. James (Jim) Lloyd - Non-executive director

  • Appointed: 1 June 2019

Jim Lloyd served in the Australian Parliament as the Member for Robertson for 11 years from 1996 to 2007. He also served in a number of senior positions during that time, including Chief Government Whip and Federal Minister for Local Government, Territories and Roads from July 2004 to November 2007.

Jim’s tenure as Roads Minister included responsibility for managing and implementing major sections of the $40 billion Auslink road construction program.

RahHe was a NSW Board member for the Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia and continues to act for the Foundation as an honorary Ambassador.

Ray Wilson - Non-executive director (Appointed: 13 December 2012)

Ray Wilson - Non-executive director

  • ACA
  • Appointed: 26 July 2012

Ray Wilson has a strong background in accounting, investment banking and large-scale infrastructure development.

He is a Founding Principal and Director of Plenary Group - an international infrastructure business. Ray was previously Head of Infrastructure and Head of Debt Markets and Securitisation at Barclays Bank/ABN AMRO. Prior to his investment career, he was a chartered accountant at Price Waterhouse and KPMG.