Go to top of page

The portfolio

As at 30 June 2020, the following entities were part of the portfolio. Each entity has its own purpose, and their performance is reported in their respective annual reports.


  • Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (including the National Bushfire Recovery Agency)


  • Australian National Audit Office
  • Australian Public Service Commission
  • National Drought and North Queensland Flood Response and Recovery Agency
  • National Indigenous Australians Agency
  • Office of National Intelligence
  • Office of the Official Secretary to the Governor-General
  • Workplace Gender Equality Agency


  • Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
  • Indigenous Business Australia
  • Indigenous Land and Sea Corporation
  • Anindilyakwa Land Council
  • Central Land Council
  • Northern Land Council
  • Tiwi Land Council
  • Old Parliament House
  • Torres Strait Regional Authority
  • Wreck Bay Aboriginal Community Council


  • Aboriginal Hostels Limited
  • National Australia Day Council Limited
  • Outback Stores Pty Ltd


  • Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal
  • Remuneration Tribunal


  • Executive Director of Township Leasing
  • Office of the Aboriginal Land Commissioner
  • Office of the Merit Protection Commissioner
  • Office of the Registrar of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island Corporations

Our organisation structure as at 30 June 2020  Deputy Secretary (Economy, Industry and G20 Sherpa), Mr Simon Duggan Industry, Infrastructure and Environment, FAS, Mr Roland Trease Digital Technologies Taskforce, FAS, Dr Lyndal Groom COVID-19 Taskforce, FAS, Ms Yael Cass Economic, FAS, Mr Brenton Goldsworthy Chief Policy Adviser. Mr Jason McDonald Deputy Secretary (Social Policy), Ms Cath Patterson Office for Women, FAS, Ms Catherine Hawkins Social Policy, FAS, Ms Genevieve Quilty National Office for Child Safety, FAS, Ms Yael Cass Policy Innovation and Projects, FAS, Ms Tanja Cvijanovic Office of National Data Commissioner, Interim National Data Commissioner, Ms Deborah Anton Deputy Secretary (National Security and International Policy), Ms Caroline Millar International, FAS, Mr Roderick Brazier National Security, FAS, Mr Lachlan Colquhoun Critical Technologies Office (with Economic), Coordinator, Dr Carolyn Patteson Deputy Secretary (Governance and APS Reform) Ms Stephanie Foster PSM Government, FAS, Mr John Reid PSM Cabinet, FAS, Ms Leonie McGregor APS Reform, FAS, Mr William Story Chief Operating Officer, Mr Tomas Gilmartin Corporate CFO / CSO, Mr Paul Wood Ministerial Support, FAS , Mr Gerard Martin Chairperson National COVID-19 Commission Mr Neville Power Chief Executive Officer, Mr Peter Harris AO Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Mr Malcolm Thompson Agriculture, Logistics and Transport, FAS, Ms Diana Hallam Energy, Utilities, Resources and Mining, FAS, Ms Kushla Munro Industrial Relations and Superannuation , FAS, Mr James Larsen Technology and Science , FAS, Mr Nicholas Hunt Communications, FAS, Ms Trish Johnston Housing and Constructions, FAS, Ms Kylie Bryant National Coordinator National Bushfire Recovery Agency Mr Andrew Colvin Strategy and Governance, Deputy Coordinator, Ms Rina Bruinsma Engagement and Operations, Deputy Coordinator, Major General Andrew Hocking CSC