Go to top of page

Office of the Deputy Secretary

The Office of the Deputy Secretary was established along with the Deputy Secretary role as part of an organisational realignment which came into effect in January 2020. Two divisions (Finance and Property Services and Corporate Services) and two branches (Security and Communication and Corporate Relations) report directly to the Deputy Secretary.

  1. Security Branch—provides security services, including daily operational security, building security, parking services, visitor access, security risk management, resilience planning and emergency management for parliamentarians, visitors and all building occupants.
  2. Communication and Corporate Relations Branch—is responsible for internal and external communication, manages media enquiries, Senate Estimates coordination, issues management and business development activities.