Go to top of page

The portfolio

The following details provide an overview of the Finance portfolio and a summary of changes that occurred within the portfolio in 2020–21.

Portfolio ministers
These ministers were responsible for the Finance portfolio and its agencies during the reporting period 2020–21:

Senator the Hon Simon Birmingham
Minister for Finance (appointed 30 October 2020)

The Hon Ben Morton MP
Assistant Minister for Electoral Matters (appointed 22 December 2020)

Former Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann
Former Minister for Finance (from 18 September 2013 to 30 October 2020)

Senator the Hon Zed Seselja
Assistant Minister for Finance, Charities and Electoral Matters (from 29 May 2019 to 22 December 2020)