Go to top of page


I would like to thank the Minister for Finance, Senator the Hon Simon Birmingham, and the Assistant Minister for Electoral Matters, the Hon Ben Morton MP, as well as the former Minister for Finance, the Hon Mathias Cormann, and the former Assistant Minister for Finance, Charities and Electoral Matters, Senator the Hon Zed Seselja, and their offices for the support they have provided during 2020–21.

I would also like to recognise the work of the leadership and staff of our portfolio agencies: the Australian Electoral Commission, Future Fund Management Agency, Independent Parliamentary Expenses Authority, Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation, ASC and Australian Naval Infrastructure. I would like to thank them for the way in which they have collaborated with us and across government in what has been a challenging year to advance those objectives for which they have responsibility.

Finally, I wish to acknowledge and thank all Finance staff for their unwavering commitment and constant professionalism in delivering on the priorities and achievements outlined in this report.

I am pleased to present the Department of Finance 2020–21 Annual Report.