Go to top of page

Our organisational structure

Prior to the Administrative Arrangements Orders on 26 May 2019, the department was structured to deliver its business through the Executive and three business groups — the Employment Cluster, the Workplaces and Small Business Cluster, and the Corporate Cluster. The department’s organisational structure at 29 May 2019 is shown in Figure 1.

Figure 1 - Organisational structure at 29 May 2019Photo displays the department's organisation structure as at 26 May 2019. Kerri Hartland, Secretary Workplaces and Small Business Martin Hehlr, Deputy Secretary Smalls Business and Economic Strategy Peter Cully Economics Migration Policy Deregulation and Small Business Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman Workplace Relations Programmes Debbie Mitchell Fair Entitlements Guarantee Recovery and Litigation Seasonal Worker Programme Work Health and Safety Policy Jody Anderson Workers’ Compensation Policy Work Health and Safety Policy Building Industry Office of the Federal Safety Commissioner Workplace Relations Policy Alison Durbin Framework Policy Industry Engagement and International Labour Wages Policy and Minimum Standards Australian Representative to the ILO Workplace Relations Legal Janey Kuzma Bargaining and Coverage Employment Standards Safety, Compensation and Institutions Corporate Jill Charker, Deputy Secretary People and Communication Moya Drayton Helen Innes Parliamentary, Audit, Investigation and Risk Communication People Technology and Services Scott Wallace Infrastructure Platforms Digital Workplace IT Workplace, Environment and Customer Support Finance, Legal and Governance Glen Casson Finance & Resource Management Corporate Legal Employment Nathan Smyth, Deputy Secretary Employment Programs and Activation Janine Pitt Assessments, Services and Outcomes Job Seeker Participation and Compliance Work for the Dole Quality and Integrity Marsha Milliken Employment Services Reporting and Analysis Assurance Coordination Providers and Purchasing Evaluation, Research and Evidence Youth and Programmes Greg Manning Specialist Programs Incentives and Investments Youth Employment Future of Work Taskforce Labour Market Strategy Benedikte Jensen Industry, Regional and International Strategies Labour Market Policy Labour Market Research and Analysis Minister Counsellor to the OECD Employment Systems Kerryn Kovacevic Application Development Job Seeker Development Online Services Development and Engagement Business Analytics and Operations Delivery and Employer Engagement Melissa Ryan Employer Mobilisation State Network New Employment Services Model Benedikte Jensen Reporting and Engagement Policy and Operation