Go to top of page

Abbreviations and acronyms

ACCC - Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

ANAO - Australian National Audit Office

APEC - Asia–Pacific Economic Cooperation

APS - Australian Public Service

ASBFEO - Office of the Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman

Coal LSL - Coal Mining Industry Long Service Leave Fund

EL - Executive Level

EST - Employability Skills Training

FEG - Fair Entitlements Guarantee

FSC - Federal Safety Commissioner

IAGDP - Indigenous Australian Government Development Program

ILO - International Labour Organization

JSCI - Job Seeker Classification Instrument

MoG - machinery of government

MOU - memorandum of understanding

NEIS - New Enterprise Incentives Scheme

NWEP - National Work Experience Programme

OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

OFSC - Office of the Federal Safety Commissioner

PDMS - Parliamentary Document Management System

SES - Senior Executive Service