Go to top of page

Changes in senior leadership

  • On 4 July 2019, Air Marshal Mel Hupfeld was appointed Chief of Air Force.
  • On 22 July 2019, Vice Admiral Stuart Mayer RAN was appointed Deputy Commander United Nations Command Headquarters, Korea.
  • On 29 July 2019, Mr Tony Dalton was appointed Deputy Secretary National Naval Shipbuilding in the Capability Acquisition and Sustainment Group.
  • On 2 September 2019, Air Marshal Gavin Davies, the previous Chief of Air Force, transferred to the Reserve Service.
  • On 9 March 2020, Lieutenant General John Frewen commenced as Commander Defence COVID-19 Taskforce.
  • On 16 March 2020, Ms Rebecca Skinner, the previous Associate Secretary, moved to Services Australia.
  • On 16 March 2020, Mr Steven Groves commenced acting as Associate Secretary.
  • On 16 March 2020, Mr Glen Casson commenced acting as Chief Finance Officer.
  • On 22 June 2020, Ms Katherine Jones was appointed Associate Secretary.