Go to top of page

Other Board committees

The Board has also established three committees which, on application by affected customers, reconsider some decisions made under scheme legislation. These committees are:

  • the Australian Public Sector Schemes Reconsideration Committee
  • the MilitarySuper Reconsideration Committee
  • the Defence Force Case Assessment Panel.

CSC may from time to time establish other ad-hoc committees to meet a specific requirement or change. Currently CSC has one ad-hoc committee, the Member Outcomes Committee, established in August 2019 to help the Board develop and implement practices to ensure that CSC meets the requirements of APRA’s Prudential Standard SPS 515. The Committee Membership in 2019–20 included Ms Peggy O’Neal (Chair), Mrs Ariane Barker, Ms Winsome Hall, AVM Tony Needham.