Go to top of page


The CLC is a council of Aboriginal people from across the southern half of the NT. Its 90 members represent 75 remote communities and outstations. Any Aboriginal adult is eligible for membership provided they are living in or are traditional owners of land within the CLC area, and they meet the eligibility requirements set out under the Land Rights Act. Council elections are held every three years.