Go to top of page

Organisational structure

The ATO is structured in five groups, each reporting to a member of the ATO Executive. Each group consists of a number of business areas.

ATO organisational structure, at 30 June 2021 See Content to aid accessibility - Organisational structure (as text) for an alternative text version of this image.
The current ATO organisational chart is available on our website at ato.gov.au/ATOorgchart.


The independent internal functions support the Commissioners and, for administrative purposes, are functionally part of Enterprise Strategy and Corporate Operations.

For an alternative text version of this image, see Organisational structure (as text).