Go to top of page

Organisational structure

ASD is a statutory agency within the Defence portfolio which reports directly to the Minister for Defence, the Hon Peter Dutton MP.

Figure 1: ASD's organisational structure as at 30 June 2020.  • Mr Ben Staughton, Deputy Director-General Sigint and Network Operations • Ms Abigail Bradshaw, Head of the Australian Cyber Security Centre, and • Mr Brett Greenshields, Deputy Director-General Corporate and Capability.
Ms Rachel Noble PSM was Director-General ASD and ASD’s accountable authority for the 2020–21 reporting period.