Go to top of page

Board and Board Audit Committee meetings

Board meetings:

  • 238 – 07 August 2019
  • 239 – 18 September 2019
  • Out of session teleconference – 07 November 2019
  • 240 – 18 December 2019
  • 241 – 18 March 2020
  • 242 – 13 May 2020
  • 243 – 24 June 2020

Board Audit Committee meetings:

  • 146 – 28 August 2019
  • 147 – 11 September 2019
  • 148 – 04 December 2019
  • 149 – 04 March 2020
  • 150 – 30 April 2020
  • Out of session Microsoft Teams meeting – 06 May 2020

Remuneration Committee meetings:

  • 06 August 2019
  • 18 September 2019

Board Audit Committee

Member name

Qualifications, knowledge, skills or experience (include formal and informal as relevant)

Number of meetings attended / total number of meetings

Total annual remuneration

Ms Jennifer Clark Chair

Ms Clark has an extensive background in business, finance and governance through a career as a Non-Executive Director since 1991 and as an Investment Banker for over 21 years. Ms Clark has been a Board member and Chair or member of a number of audit, finance and risk committees in Commonwealth Government agencies and private sector companies over the past 29 years including in the maritime, defence and finance sectors. She is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and is Deputy Chair of the AMSA Board.

1/1 (video conference) 5/5


Russell Reichelt

Dr Reichelt is currently the Australian Prime Minister’s representative for the High Level Panel for a Sustainable Ocean Economy; Chairman of NSW Marine Estate Management Authority; a Board member of the Climate Change Authority and the Great Barrier Reef Foundation Limited (pro-bono).

He has served as Chairman of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority, the Chief Executive Officer and Board member of the Australian Institute of Marine Science and as Chairman of Australia’s Fisheries Research and Development Corporation and Seafood Services Australia Limited; and Chairman of the Commonwealth’s National Oceans Advisory Group.

1/1 (video conference) 2/2 (Board representative) 3/3 (Independent member)

$3,2651 $11,142.002

Mr David Lawler

Mr Lawler has an extensive career in financial services holding Executive positions in the Commonwealth Bank of Australia as Executive General Manager, Finance – Premium Financial Services, Financial Controller – Institutional Banking and Group Auditor. He is the past Chairman on the National Board, Institute of Internal Auditors; Past member of the International Internal Auditing Standards Board of the Institute of Internal Auditors; past President, NSW Board of Governors, Institute of Internal Auditors; and fellow of the Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants. Mr Lawler has also had non-executive roles as a Chair or Member of numerous Audit Committees in private and Commonwealth sectors over the past 19 years.



Ms Elizabeth Montano

Ms Montano holds the degrees of Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws (UNSW) and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

She has over twenty years’ experience as chair, deputy chair and member of boards and audit committees across a range of government and not for profit entities. She has broad ranging experience in governance and the machinery of government including in financial and performance reporting, risk, assurance and program and project management and oversight.

She is a former Chief Executive Officer in the Commonwealth and senior financial services lawyer with King & Wood Mallesons.

1/1 (video conference) 2/2


  1. Remuneration paid when Mr Reichelt was a member of the AMSA Board
  2. Remuneration paid to Mr Reichelt as an independent audit committee member