Go to top of page

Organisational structure

The ABCC has an office in each state and territory. Staff in each region have responsibility for compliance activities, investigations through to legal proceedings, local stakeholder engagement and education.

During the reporting period, a high-level review of the organisational structure resulted in a reduction in the number of SES positions in the agency. Four vacant SES Regional Manager positions, previously filled in acting capacities, were replaced with four Executive Level Regional Director positions covering QLD/NT, NSW/ACT, WA/SA and VIC/TAS.

Figure 1: Organisational structure as at 30 June 2020 The ABCC organisational structure of the executive including the Commissioner, Deputy Commissioners and SES.