Go to top of page


AASB - Australian Accounting Standards Board

ABTIA - Alliance Based Target Incentive Agreement

ADF - Australian Defence Force

ANAO -Australian National Audit Office

ANI - Australian Naval Infrastructure

AWD - Air Warfare Destroyer

BASC - Business Assurance and Security Committee

CASG - Capability Acquisition and Sustainment Group

CCSM - Collins Class Submarines

CoA - Commonwealth of Australia

CIPS - Charted Institute of Procurement and Supply

CUF - Common User Facility

DoF - Department of Finance

DoD - Department of Defence

DMO - Defence Material Organisation

EMS - Environmental Management System

FCD - Full-Cycle Docking

FSM - Future Submarine

FSTO - Future Submarines Technical Office

GoSA - Government of South Australia

GST - Goods and Services Tax

IASB - International Accounting Standards Board

ID - Intermediate Dockings

IFRS - International Financial Reporting Standards

IMP - Intermediate Maintenance Period

ISSC - In Service Support Contract

KMP - Key Management Personnel

LTIFR - Lost Time Injury Frequency Rate

LoTE - Life of Type Extension

LTI - Lost Time Injury

MCD - Mid-Cycle Docking

MRD - Material Ready Day

MSG - Maritime Service Group

MST - Maintenance Support Tower

MTI - Medically Treated Injury

MTIFR - Medically Treated Injury Frequency Rate

OPV - Offshore Patrol Vessel

PGPA - Public Governance, Performance and Accountability Act

RAN - Royal Australian Navy

SEB - Submarine Enterprise Board

STEM - Science Technology Engineering Mathematics

STI - Short Term Incentive

STSC - Submarine Training and Systems Centre

TFR - Total Fixed Remuneration

UUC - Usage Upkeep Cycle